Boot Camp, a Birthday & Walking Club, OH MY.


I signed up for Boot Camp at my gym two weeks ago. It’s been kind of nuts for the most part. I generally want to die for the hour we are working out, but I know it’ll end up being completely worth it. I like that the muscles in my legs feel tight versus just being just sore. I love when I raise my arms above my head it just hurts! It is fabulous.

Boot Camp means:

  • Working out for an hour 4 days a week (at least)
  • Tracking what I eat (I have to turn it in to my instructor)
  • Having people to always workout with! I’ve already bonded with a lovely girl named Carla. I always give her faces when I want to crawl into a ball and die. So, basically every 5-10 minutes.

I’m looking very forward to the next 10 weeks!

Also, tomorrow is my birthday. I turn twenty-seven and that feels pretty crazy. I am going to eat at Common Roots Cafe with some girlfriends for brunch, which I am looking forward to. I really don’t have anything else planned except that I took tomorrow and Friday off from work! I want to do something incredibly relaxing, but have not figured out what that is yet. So if you have ideas, please feel free to tell me.

Finally. WALKING CLUB!

We will be meeting this SUNDAY at 6pm at Lake Como in St. Paul. The address is 1390 Lexington Pkwy N, St Paul, MN 55103. So, call a friend and come on out! It is a fabulous way to wrap up the weekend and we always have a great time! Don’t miss out!

3 responses to “Boot Camp, a Birthday & Walking Club, OH MY.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

