The Weigh-In on Frustrations:


The inevitable happened yesterday.  I had my first measurements since I started getting down to the bone with attempting to be healthy. I was however, pleasantly surprised! I have reduced inches in almost all areas except my legs are bigger now. Which is okay – it just means more muscle.

I will say that I was really nervous going into the gym yesterday because I was quite fearful that I would not have lost inches. That being said, I had a really good, sweaty workout yesterday. I am sore like heck today so I took the day off and tomorrow I am going to hit the gym. Now that I know I have made progress I need to keep going. I know I have it in me to do this and to lost the weight and get fit just like I said I would.

For myself personally, I have found it is difficult when I have an off week. If life doesn’t let me get to the gym when I want to, I am always eating on the go and just feel gross. I was actually having one of the those weeks this week. I had barely been the gym, was eating popcorn for lunch and had things going on nearly every night. It’s not even that I mind being busy, but I can’t get myself up in the morning to go to the gym because I am already waking up at 5am just to get to work on time. Okay, fine, I am waking up at 5:30. Then if I have conflicts in the evening, it becomes incredibly frustrating.

My goal for myself this week is to not let my life control me, but to control my life. I know I can. I can eat right, go to the gym when I want to and not feel frustrated.

Here is to a fantastic week of eating!

Leave a Reply

