Changes


I honestly had not realized how far I had come. The picture below is a representation of the changes that have occurred in the last year:

I have to take this moment to be excited over the changes. I say this because I spend so much time being angry at myself for being the way that I am. I am so angry that I am fat and so angry that I was not born thin. And more importantly, so ANGRY that I cannot seem to get control over this. But when I was looking through pictures and saw this, I was almost in awe. And was proud at the changes that have happened in over a year. It might not look like much, but man alive, I really let food run my life. And this is the proof that I need that I can overcome this and I can do this. I can make the right choices and I have control to reach my goals.

I can, I can, I can.

One thought on “Changes

Leave a Reply

