I Feel Good – Da-Na-Na-Na


I felt really good today. It’s funny how when something amazing happens (for me, it was my half mile run), you can’t help but smile for days after and be in a good mood. Today I was EXTRA helpful at work and just in a good mood altogether. And then, I worked out at the gym after work – but let me be clear. I did strength training, which is why I was not outside enjoying this beautiful weather.

Minnesotans, can you believe this weather? It is just so amazing. I bet there are studies that show depression rate falls here once spring hits.

So, speaking of good news! I have an amazing giveaway!

Hungry Girl’s new cookbook, Hungry Girl 1-2-3 came out this week! So, I bought one copy for myself, of course AND, a copy for one of my faithful readers! There are THREE ways to enter:

  1. Comment and tell me how this cookbook will help you stay on your healthy journey.
  2. Comment and tell me what your FAVORITE Hungry Girl recipe is. I love her and know you do, too.
  3. Tweet this: “Check out the awesome giveaway at the blog of @cindyelizabeth!  You can win Hungry Girl’s new cookbook! http://bit.ly/cN0Lp8 ” and then comment with the link to your tweet.

This giveaway is open until Sunday at 7pm CST and I will name the winner on Monday. It is only open to people in United State and Canada.

I’m really excited about this giveaway and I hope you are, too!

48 thoughts on “I Feel Good – Da-Na-Na-Na

  1. I have Hungry Girl’s 200 under 200 cookbook. I love it! It has so many great recipes for one person. I would love to have the Hungry Girl 1-2-3 cookbook because I am always looking for recipes that I know are healthy. I hate looking online and not knowing the calorie content or nutritional information about that recipe. That is why I love using cookbooks like this.

    Give me the new cookbook…please!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thanks 🙂

  2. I love the other books. Hungry Girl books makes my meal planning healthy and easy. Plus when I make the recipes for my friends, they never know that they’re healthy, just that they’re delicious!

  3. Sarah says:

    I looooooove HG’s chinese chicken salad from the 200 under 200 book. It is make with broccoli slaw and is soooo filling with not a lot of calories! I can’t wait to see the new cookbook!!!

  4. Everything I’ve made from Hungry Girl is soooooo good!! One of my faves is the Chicken Taquitos…mmmmm…

    I’m always looking for new healthy recipes to add to my collection. Hungry Girl’s are always so easy & she uses ingredients I already use & love!

    I tweeted the contest!! (@marlenabeck)

  5. Was it a cupcake recipe that Suzi brought to Jen’s get-together a while back? I think that was a Hungry Girl recipe! If this book includes sweet + healthy options like THAT then it can’t do anything BUT help me!!! 😀

  6. Julie says:

    Lisa and her cookbooks have been a lot of help for me and my journey to get healthy. I lost weight previously doing unhealthy things and using her books has been a wonderful way to do it the right way. I haven’t gotten out to get her latest book yet, but I have both of her others and have several favorites flagged in each book. I’d have to say that the cinnamon-vanilla french toast nuggets are my favorite. I have to have a breakfast every morning and the days that I do not work early I like to have a variety of healthy things to eat. Hungry Girl has helped me find those things!

  7. Kelly says:

    This cookbook would be amazing to have. Most days I am too lazy after work to make myself a proper dinner and this book is just what I need to get myself out of a rut and find some delicious, easy, healthy meals.

  8. Can’t say that I have a favorite that I know of my friend has the 200 cookbook and loves it. I would love it too. I need things that are easy and yummy!
    Thanks for the give away

  9. Hi! I think the book would help me big time because I tend to cook the same few things that I like and I know are low in calories, but after awhile, that gets boring. The book would definitely help me stay motivated because I would have so many new and exciting recipes to try. Thanks for the giveaway!

  10. Aw man, I have heard so much about Hungry Girl cookbooks and have yet to try it. I would cook every single recipe in it (and probably make my own twists) and because her recipes are supposed to be TO DIE FOR and healthy, well, I’d make one every day. That’s for sure.

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway!

  11. Jessica says:

    I love HG because most of her recipes aren’t for huge amounts of food, they taste good and they are healthy. As a single girl, I do not need anymore cookbooks that make breakfasts, lunches and dinners for 8 people! (Because if left to my own devices I will eat the 8 shares.)

  12. spiland says:

    Hi! I was directed to your blog by priorfatgirl. I would love to win this cookbook because, believe it or not, I’ve never tried a hungry girl recipe before. I’ve been on my healthiness journey since September, have lost about 35 pounds, and have learned a lot about healthy cooking and eating, but haven’t ventured into the land of hungry girl. My husband is getting tired of eating chicken and steamed veggies. I hope that winning this cookbook would help me spice our menu up a little without sacrificing nutrition! Thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  13. sara says:

    This book would provide me with easy,fast recipes to help stay on track. Having WW point values on the recipe make it easy to stay on track!

  14. I have both of the hungry girl cookbooks and I find her very easy to follow since I am just starting out on my healthiness journey. I can get in the bad stuff and still feel good about my choices.
    Makes me feel like cheating but I am not! Especially the Mint Mocha Freeze! Love it!!

  15. Michelle says:

    This book would help me continue to eat properly and give me some new ideas!!! I am sick of the same things everyday. Thanks for the chance to win.
    Michelle

  16. Stephanie says:

    I don’t have a HG recipe book yet, but I’ve really been wanting one. The more reviews I read, and positive feedback on the recipes, the more I realize this could be an amazing tool for me and my family. My husband is a creative chef, but I need recipes, and the more quick, healthy ideas I have at my disposal, the better!

    Thanks!

  17. I’m new to hungry girl but have been hearing a lot about this cookbook on facebook. Can’t wait to get it and try it out. I need to get serious about changing my eating habits and from what I have heard Lisa makes it easy!

  18. Ahh!! I would love a copy of this book! My current fave Hungry Girl recipe was her version of McDonald’s Shamrock shake. [Love those!]

  19. Beverly says:

    Too hard for me to pick a favorite – there are so many! I have one of her books and have many pages flagged and marked…..would love to get this new book as well. Hope I win!

  20. Kate says:

    I’d love to win this cookbook! It would help me stay healthy because the recipes are easy to make and taste great – so there is no excuse not to stay in and cook dinner!

  21. Charline says:

    This book would help my journey by giving me quick, easy, YUMMY stuff to make that I know my family will love too.

  22. I LOVE Hungry Girl, although I’ve never tried any of her recipes 😦 I’m a little ashamed to admit that even. I want to try some of her egg mug recipes since breakfast always gets a bit boring for me.

  23. Hungry Girl’s cookbook will definitely help me to stay on my healthy journey because of all the Weight Watcher friendly recipes. I can plan ALL of my meals, and still feel like I’m indulging without breaking the points bank!

  24. Hungry Girl’s cook book will help me stay on my healthy journey because I love cooking and I have fun making her low-cal swaps!

  25. My favourite Hungry Girl recipe is the grab and go breakfast cookie. Its delicious! I make them for my whole family, and they eat them with peanut butter.

  26. Cindy,

    This cookbook would surely help me make easy, healthy dinners on nights after work where I’m too tired and think ordering a pizza would be a better alternative. Now why would I do that when I have this cookbook? In the amount of time it takes to wait for a pizza I could whip up a Hungry girl recipe that won’t leave me feeling guilty. =)

    -Alexa

  27. Hey girl! How fun, I hadn’t seen that cookbook before, but looks cool. I bet it would for sure give me some new ideas on how to make healthy meals!!! 🙂

  28. Lori K. says:

    I don’t have any of Hungry Girl’s books, but I’ve been wanting to get one. I am always looking for new fresh receipes that will keep the calories down and the flavor up.

  29. Amanda says:

    I LOVE the Buff chick hot dip recipe, and totally need some new recipes to try! I didn’t even know there was a new one out. Thanks!

  30. Judi says:

    This cookbook would be so great for me. I adopted my boyfriend’s terrible eating habits and ate my way up to over 60lbs in one year. I was recently diagnosed as diabetic as a result of my lifestyle. I’m kind of ashamed, because I could have prevented all of it. This cookbook would be a great guide to have to put myself back on the right track to eating well, losing weight, and just becoming a healthy person again.

  31. this cookbook can DEFINITELY help me stay on my healthy journey as i return from deployment – the temptation of REAL (non military/ship) food will be around every corner so to have a healthy cookbook to guide me would be great!

  32. my favorite hungry girl recipe is basically any recipe where she uses laughing cow light cheese wedges. HG introduced me to those and to FiberOne bars (wayyy back when) and I’ve been a faithful fan ever since!

  33. i love basically any of her recipes involving laughing cow light cheese wedges! hg introduced me to those and FiberOne bars and i have been forever greatful 😀

  34. I love Hungry Girl! 🙂 Her recipes and product reviews have saved me from making some seriously ill-advised choices! 🙂

  35. My favorite recipe is her vanilla cupcakes. I make cupcakes all the time for my family and friends (duh, my blog is called Pink Vanilla Cupcakes! Just a little obsessed!). These are great, easy, and under 150 calories each. YUM

Comments are closed.