Whoa Water


Today was an amazing water day. I got into work and chugged an entire 20 oz. canteen of water. Then followed it by a travel mug of coffee. Not going to lie. I really drank my water fast just to get to the coffee. I am going to try my hardest to avoid the yummy in your tummy types of coffee. And if I DO go to the Starbucks and Caribou’s of the world, I will get iced tea, unsweetened, of course.

This is totally TMI, but I made my water drinking into a game of “How Long Will it Take for my Pee to be Clear?” Because let me tell you, that much water had me going to the bathroom 4 times before lunch! But I remember a year ago when I would play the same game. I know it sounds ridiculous, but it kept me drinking my water because I wanted each bathroom trip to be clearer and clearer, if you get my drift.

So, here is my question for everyone. I am okay with drinking plain water but often like a little “kick” or flavor. I actually have a lot of the flavor packets to put in my water and have been wanting to use them, but am just unsure of whether or not they are good for me. I’d rather avoid them altogether versus starting a terrible habit of not being able to drink water without them.

So, discuss! Flavor packets or not?

2 thoughts on “Whoa Water

  1. Jess says:

    I’d opt for not doing flavor packets. But do you like lemon or lime in your water, to make it more interesting? I would maybe bring one and keep it in the fridge or at your desk and squeeze some in. Or bring a little bit of cranberry juice to add some flavor (plus, the benefits of even a little cranberry juice are great!).

    Congrats on completing your first 5K this past weekend! So proud! 😀 I really need to hop on the running bandwagon.

    Also, we should catch up soon. I can’t believe how long it’s been! I’ve been reading your tweets and blog posts, though. 🙂

  2. I think they’re a great once a day treat. That’s what I do. I buy the Crystal Light ones and do one at the end of the day (because your water bottle is tainted after you use one, and you don’t want that faint flavor of it all day). If you ever want to go in on buying some packets together, so that we can swap them and have a variety let me know. =)

Leave a Reply

