Marvelous Monday: Enjoying Coffee with Pals


I woke up on Sunday incredibly delighted knowing I was going to get to see two lovely ladies at 9. My friend Ann was visiting from Fargo and she was staying with Julie. In any case, I woke up early, went to the gym, showered at the gym just to make sure I made it to our coffee date on time.

So I am pulling up to Starbucks and my phone buzzes with a text from Ann stating they were “running late.” And I ask what late meant. Once I had ordered my coffee, low-fat Very Berry Bread and sat down I finally got a response: “About 15 minutes.” I was livid. I really was. Biggest Pet Peeve: People Who Are Late. It isn’t so much the being late, but I got the text 5 minutes before we were planning to meet at a Starbucks 25 minutes from me!

So they walk in twenty minutes later and I can’t even get myself out of my angry funk. I did eventually and we had such a fun time. I think the most laughter we had was when we were talking about peeing in our pants. And Ann:

She told us this wonderful story about how she peed in her pants at her brother’s wedding. Really, I am laughing about it now as I type this. And she is probably so angry reading this if she is (sorry, friend!) We probably really caused a ruckus in the coffee shop because we were laughing, talking loud, and I gesture a lot when I talk.

So, I finally whipped my camera out.

Obligatory photo of empty coffee cup, of course. I do love Skinny Caramel Lattes.

Me, Julie and Ann. Man, we had a lot of fun.

But the REAL fun happened when we escaped out into a little patch of green outside of Starbucks:

My beautiful friend Ann.

We tried really hard to get a good photo of my cartwheel. It was mostly a failed attempt.

I just love the blue sky in the background.

We took a lot of shadow pictures like dorks! But it was so fun.

This was a good ME weekend. I made it to the gym both Saturday and Sunday which is virtually unheard of for me. But it felt amazing. I spent a lot of time resting and I’d like to say catching up on life. But that would have meant I cleaned. Which, I didn’t.

What marvelous wonders did you see this past weekend?

3 thoughts on “Marvelous Monday: Enjoying Coffee with Pals

  1. Ann says:

    Maybe, but only if its because they peed their pants to make them feel better. Because you aren’t cool until you pee your pants. ha ha.

Leave a Reply

