Funky Monkey is Funky Good & a Giveaway!


Today I received my goody pack of Funky Monkey snacks to test! I’d picked up a few at my local Target, but they certainly didn’t have all the flavors I was so lucky to have received today*:

Flavors include: Applemon, Bananamon (Personal fav), Carnaval Mix, JiveALime, MangOJ, Pink Pineapple and Purple Funk.

As I said, Bananamon is my absolutely favorite – but I loooove bananas. If I could make a diet of just eating bananas (and maybe ice cream) I probably would. But I digress.

Tonight, I tested:

I love Mangos and I love Orange Juice, so there was no way it could be bad, right?! And it wasn’t. So, truthfully, the first bite was a little strange, but once the after-taste kicked in, I was completely sold. I really liked it. After I gobbled up this bag, I was FULL.

Also, please check out my wonderful dog wishing I would have just let him eat them out of my hands – he is so good! He didn’t even try to steal them from my hand!

So, now let me tell you why you should try these delicious snacks:

  • There are THREE servings of fruit in each bag
  • 100% Natrual
  • 100% REAL fruit
  • These snacks are gluten free AND vegan!

I also really like them as snacks to keep at my desk at work or to even throw one in my purse to have when I can’t stop to eat or have that afternoon hunger pang.

So, the best part? Funky Monkey agreed to let me host a giveaway on my blog! So, one lucky reader will win their own box of these delicious snacks! Here are the ways you can win:

  • Tweet: “Check out the @funkyMonkeySnck giveaway on the blog of @cindyelizabeth! http://bit.ly/bzS9DA ” (or your own variation, I’m not picky.) Then leave the link here in the comments.
  • Leave a comment and tell me how these snacks will help support your healthy lifestyle you are trying to live!
  • BLOG about it and leave me the link.
  • Not a blogger? I have a deal for you too: promote it on facebook and leave the link in the comments section!

So there you have it, FOUR ways to win. Now. The “red tape” so to speak:

The give away is open U.S. Residents only. Entries must be received by Thursday, May 13, 2010 at 8:00 p.m. Central. I will announce the winner on Friday and the winner has until Sunday, May 16, 2010 at 8:00 p.m.Central to contact me, otherwise a new winner will be picked. I will be using the wonderful Random.Org website again to determine the winner.

*I am not being compensated in any way shape or form. Funky Monkey provided me with samples to try in return for this review.
11 thoughts on “Funky Monkey is Funky Good & a Giveaway!

  1. I love Funky Monkey because they provide me a snack to much on all afternoon at my desk, while getting me my fruit, satisfying my sweet tooth and the whole bag is only around 100 calories, woo hoo!

  2. Heather says:

    I love Funky Monkey for me… but even more so for my 18 month old boy. I’m always looking for healthy, natural, nutritious on-the-go snacks for him, and they are perfect!!!

  3. Ann says:

    I’ve never tried Funky Monkey snacks but would love an option thay would provide me with 3 servings of fruit in a delicious and easy to pack form. I trust your judgment on taste—and am willing to try anything new to help keep me on track!

  4. Num… I would so enter but I don’t think Chile would like someone receiving fruit of any kind in the mail. They are so annoyingly strict about that. Good luck with your contest 🙂

  5. Pam says:

    I have never tried these yet, but would like too! I think it’s great how portable they are…mmmm!

    Great giveaway!

  6. hmmm – I don’t know that these are up my alley – I guess winning them and trying them out for free would give me a chance to find out huh?
    Me and my extremely picky 4 year old could stand to try a few new healthy snacks!
    thanks for the chance to win!

Leave a Reply

