Subway Breakfast


Yesterday, when I first saw Jen’s giveaway over at her blog, PriorFatGirl, I instantly wanted to go check out the breakfast sandwiches at Subway. But first things first. Be sure to go check out the GIVEAWAY! There are several ways to win and Jen is giving away three (3) $10 gift cards to Subway. Delicious, right?

So, back to my story. I stopped at the Subway store right by work on my way in yesterday. It’s pretty convenient actually since I literally walk by it every day on my walk through the skyway to work. Yesterday I ordered a breakfast sandwich: wheat english muffin, egg white, black forest ham, tomatoes, cucumbers and green peppers. It was delicious!! I was nervous because I didn’t have cheese, it wasn’t drowning in grease – how could it possible be good?!

After I took one bite. I always forget to take pictures pre-chowing down. I guess I get excited about food.

Inside my sandwich. You can’t really tell, but the egg white is on the other piece of the english muffin.

So here is the skinny: I think it is totally worth the two dollars to buy this little guy and enjoy a breakfast sandwich that won’t break the calorie bank. I will probably stop there this morning, too. It certainly beats ordering some piece of breakfast scone, bread or whatever floats my boat over at Starbucks or Caribou. They delicious, don’t get me wrong, but even the low-fat options at those places can’t even compare to the calorie break I am getting at Subway.

4 thoughts on “Subway Breakfast

  1. I love love love their breakfast sandwiches for the same reason. Makes me feel like I’m stopping to get a breakfast sandwich without all the calories & fat from McDonalds or Burger King. And, I love all the options for adding veggies. Burger King does not let us have it our way like Subway does!

  2. Jess says:

    I’ve never had their breakfast sandwiches, but that does look good! I’m a big fan of making my own, with an Arnold’s sandwich thin, one egg (yolk and all!), and a slice of good cheddar. It balances out because it keeps me full for hours and gives me tons of energy. Yum! I sometimes add a slice or two of bacon as well…

Leave a Reply

