Bad Food, Bad.


I’m not going to lie. I spent most of yesterday (okay, all of yesterday) a bit teary-eyed and walking around trying to keep myself busy. But every time I had a moment of free time, I was shoveling anything I could get my hands on in my mouth. I’m fairly hushed about my love-life, but this is the most you will get on this blog:

  • Yes, we are in a long-distance relationship (and no, we aren’t crazy.)
  • We have been together for two years.
  • I love him very much.

That aside, I ate Mike  & Ike’s for dinner followed by a 20oz. of Diet Mountain Dew. This is probably the definition of having issues with how I eat and how I let my emotions control what I eat. I think sometimes women use emotions as an excuse to eat poorly. I knew exactly what I was doing as each little Mike & Ike hit my tongue and I enjoyed the sugary goodness. Except for the stomach ache I have now. That is not so much good. It sucks, actually. Oh, and my headache? Even worse.

So I admit it, I use whenever I leave he-who-shall-remain-nameless as an excuse to shovel toxic food into my mouth.

What is your excuse?

5 thoughts on “Bad Food, Bad.

  1. Still when it does happen it is best to acknowledge what caused it what you did (which you are doing) and not let it continue.

    Everyone trips up sometimes…heaven knows I do.

  2. Katie says:

    Ugh…Cindy, I know what you mean about long distance relationships. I’m only four days into one (we were together for a year and half until he had to move back home for work) and it sucks! It is sooo easy to use this as an excuse to eat whatever I want. I just have to remind myself I want to look even more fabulous the next time I see him, so I have to take care of myself while he’s gone. Of course, I want to be fit for myself, but it’s definitely an added incentive knowing he’ll be impressed when he comes back 🙂
    You can do it. And BTW, you’re beautiful!

  3. My excuse is that I was never taught to eat healthy and I don’t like healthy foods. I do get a wild hair up my butt at least once a month and start buying good for me foods and I do consume these at first and then the potato chips that I also bought scream my name and it’s over.

  4. I eat when I am bored or sad. BUT if I am bored and I get busy, when I get TOO busy, then stressed, I eat too! I just need to have healthy food in my house, I can’t keep any junk food here or it will be gone!! We all struggle, but we are all here to support each other too! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

