I’ve Fallen Off the Horse


Life has been crazy lately. This would be an understatement.  I won’t drag on with the details. But I will say this: Eating was out of control and exercise was non-existent. However,  I did get some walks in over lunch, but it’s just not the same. I definitely need to find a way to get exercise in when works gets crazy. I quickly learned that I can’t get home from work at 9pm and get up and workout the next morning. So I definitely need another option. It shouldn’t be a problem for a while, thought. Whew.

Since I officially suck at being healthy for the week, here is something fun.

I met Cat Cora today and bought her new book, Classics with a Twist. My whole theory behind it was to buy the book to have her sign for my dad for Father’s Day. I am really quite excited about it! I think my dad is going to be totally stoked. I had gotten him a little BBQ set (Thanks, Missy!) and so I will give him that as well as a little photo album with photos of Cat Cora and then he will open the book last!

I love giving gifts.

But boy, am I tired. I know it is only 8:45pm on a Saturday night. But I think it is very close to bedtime.

Good night, my readers.

2 thoughts on “I’ve Fallen Off the Horse

  1. Jess says:

    Have you thought about walking or running on your lunch hour? This usually means that I eat my lunch at my desk or at least in my department’s office, but it’s a nice, convenient way to get a workout in. And when I walk in slightly sweaty, it’s usually not a problem—but only because my office is like a freezer it’s so cold!

    That stinks though. Working full-time plus flying out to visit Adam and then being busy with stuff can really get in the way. Try and make time though! I was actually thinking of e-mailing or Facebook messaging you soon to see how things were going with working out and all.

  2. I’ve been on my weight loss journey for almost two years, I’ve lost a little over 70lbs, and I know what it is like to be busy with work, friends and family and also try to get your workout in.

    There are times when I really don’t want to do it, I just want sit on the couch watch TV and have a bowl of ice cream. Then I think about all the hard work I put in to get this far and I get my butt up and go to the gym.

    We all have our moments where we give in to our schedules and we are unable to get in the exercise, I guess those days the best you can do is what you are eating closer than usual.

    I see that you have been using myfitnesspal, I am a big fan of the site and has been a great companion to me, specially at the beginning of my journey. I am at my goal weight already so I am a little less disciplined about it on the weekends but during the week I add everything I put in my mouth into that site.

    Anyway, keep up the good work! and try to get those workouts in!

Leave a Reply

