Marvelous Monday: Running in the Rain


Wow, this weekend flew by in a heartbeat! In fact, I can’t believe it is Monday night already. I am feeling so behind in my blogging life!

Yesterday, I threw a SURPRISE bridal shower for a good friend from college. She is getting married in July! I can’t believe how quickly her engagement has passed by. We will be having her bachelorette party at the beginning of July.

When I got home, I was sitting with my dog then we both looked at each other and decided it was time for a walk!

Riley hanging out in the parking lot of the park. He is such a good doggy.

So, we were walking through the park and it started to drizzle, but we kept going. Eventually, it was down right raining and we ran around in the rain. Spinning in circles and me laughing loudly. Oh it had been so long since I just ENJOYED the rain!

A very wet Riley.

A very wet me, enjoying the rain!

Hanging out on the porch after the walk.

It’s strange sometimes how the smallest things can make us happy. I really enjoyed just being outside with my dog, even when it started to rain! I think we should always try to do the little things in life to keep us happy.

What little thing will you do for yourself this week?

3 thoughts on “Marvelous Monday: Running in the Rain

  1. Adorable! I miss having a dog! This week I’m going to take a long bus ride to our downtown arts festival with my boyfriend and probably get caught in the rain as well and file it as another great summer memory.

Leave a Reply

