Marvelous Monday: I Love Eggs!


So I wake up on Sunday and I was absolutely starving! I had eaten an incredibly late lunch on Saturday after the race and wasn’t hungry for dinner. Which, I knew meant I would be very hungry on Sunday morning. I go to my kitchen and I had nothing to make for breakfast!

I headed to the grocery store and picked up some Egg Beaters as well as a wonderful array of blueberries and blackberries. Back home, I poured egg beaters into a pan and cut up some green pepper, ham and tomatoes to throw into the eggs. I cannot eat scrambled eggs plain, unfortunately.

Once the eggs were about done, I added a piece of Babybel Light Cheese. I love it because it adds a little cheesy flavor. I of course added a little bit of pepper, too. I love things with a little spice – I would add salsa to just about anything if I could.

My delicious eggs with some blueberries and blackberries.

I was actually impressed that this kept me pretty full until about 2pm. I helped myself to a banana at that point but was pretty satisfied until dinner. Okay – fine, I had a Dreamsicle at about 3pm, but they are so good and satisfy my sweet tooth!

Time to make this Monday even more Marvelous by going to work and being productive.

Leave a Reply

