I Like Water, Don’t You?


I’ve been fortunate enough during my small years of life to have a lot of great things afforded to me. Whether it be my education, traveling, having a job, having a wonderful loving family.

I have probably taken most of that for granted at one time or another, too. I’ve learned a lot about the importance of giving back and using my talents for good since college. I volunteered in college for my resume and now? I just do good because I like being able to give something to those who might not otherwise receive whatever it is being donated; whether it is money, food, or my time.

Anyone who knows me knows that I try to be involved in the community. I’ve had great opportunities to do that through my job and it is amazing!

But what I’m writing about is something I learned about through my friend Erica. Erica is an amazing soul who touches anyone who has the pleasure of meeting her. She is very passionate about charity:water. Now I am, too. As someone on her healthy journey, the importance of water is huge for me and I can’t imagine what it would be like to not have clean water. Imagine a world where you couldn’t have clean water to drink in the morning when you brush your teeth, or after an excruciating workout.  Learn more about WHY WATER.

So, what are we doing? Erica and I are teaming together to hold a Weight Loss For Water campaign. My goal is to lose 20 pounds during the campaign, which lasts for three (3) months.

How can you help?

I am hoping to find 5 people willing to sponsor me and donate just $1 for each pound lost during the campaign, up to $20 dollars. And for those 5 people who sponsor – I will match your $20! So we would be donating $200 to a great cause! The first five people to comment on this post, I will match their donation.

Why $20? $20 gives ONE person clean water for 20 years. Imagine if we raised $200 or more? Clean water for ten people. That is incredibly powerful.

Not one of the first five, but still want sponsor me? You still can! My next post will outline my current weight and I will weigh-in each week to keep myself on track. I will also add a page for the campaign as well for you to follow.

I’m incredibly happy to be helping with a great cause and being able to continue on my Healthy Heart Journey along the way.

3 thoughts on “I Like Water, Don’t You?

  1. It would be an honor to participate in your fundraiser. I will feature your efforts tomorrow as a part of my #GiveMore campaign. Should I make donations on Erica’s page – http://is.gd/dCO3a – or do you have one set up?

Leave a Reply

