hey, this post is about food!


This week has been about finding filling foods to eat. It’s something I struggled with when I was on Weight Watchers and I still struggle with it. I don’t like feeling like I am eating all day, yet I find that I am always hungry. Perhaps my body just needs to adapt to smaller portions, I am not sure.

Chobani Yogurt was part of my breakfast on Monday morning. My flavor of choice? Pineapple! I just absolutely love pineapple.

I was unsure when I tore the cover off and saw:

But! Once I started stirring it up, I was less concerned:

Yum Yum, Pineapple flavor! There were also pineapple chunks, too. I love pineapple chunks.

And the taste test.

I really liked the yogurt! It was filling and tasty and I can’t wait to try more flavors.

And the facts:

Calories: 160

Fat: 2.5

Protein: 13g

Chex Cereal w/Yogurt & Blueberries

I had run out of milk and forgot to pick some up on my way into work, so I improvised with my yogurt! It was actually really delicious. Crunchy, fruity and delicious.

For lunch I’ve been going with deli meat on sandwich flats with some veggies and fruit. It’s been okay, but is still a work in progress.

Sometimes it worries me how much time I spend thinking about the food I eat or am going to put in my mouth.

Do you spend time thinking about the food you’re going to eat?

Do you plan your meals out?

How do you handle days when the food you prepare for just doesn’t cut it?

2 thoughts on “hey, this post is about food!

  1. Lately I obsess about the food I eat. When I was in the hospital they gave printouts of how many calories, how much protien, sugar, potassium, carbs, and sodium was in each meal. It made me sick to see them giving me 1000+ calorie meals with no potassium, and crazy tons of sodium. like, breakfasts would regularly have 1000 mg’s of sodium. and so id end up not eating half of it. And now that I am home, I feel like I need to fast for a month. Unhealthy obsessing about what I eat.

    • Im so proud of you for trying to eat better. For a long time, (after cancer,) I couldn’t stop thinking about MSG and all the ridiculous preservatives in our food. Natural is always better, (but can be un-affordable for some.) You rock, with your great ideas and yummy photos.

Leave a Reply

