The Death of the Snickers Bar


I had a dilemma yesterday in regard to the Snickers bar. My problem with sweets in general is that once I start eating them, I have a portion control issue. I can’t just have ONE. The other side of the coin is that when I have sweets, I can’t just “save it for later.” I have to eat it right THEN like someone who hasn’t had food in weeks. So the fact that I was able to go the whole day with it sitting right in front of me and not eat it? A fairly big deal.

So, this morning, I come into work and that Snickers bar was still there. So I did what any normal and sane person would do:

I threw it on the ground and stomped on it a bit.

I let the scissors have some fun and cut it in half.

And finally, I thew it in the trash.

The irony of this, is that after I finished this, I walked to the printer at work. Adjacent to the printer is a little filing cabinet. On top of the filing cabinet were a bunch of chocolates a vendor had brought for us. I laughed and grabbed my stuff off the printer and went back to my desk.

Later in the morning when no one was watching, I swiped all the chocolates and dumped them in the trash. Hey, I have a little candy problem I am trying to kick. I can’t have that stuff around.

Now, as long as I can keep this strength up, I a m headed in the right direction.

5 thoughts on “The Death of the Snickers Bar

  1. I have similar work problems. Every Monday the boss orders two cheese, one sausage, and one pepperoni pizza :/ Last Monday a coworker brought in a dozen Panera Bread bagels, this Tuesday a strawberry cheesecake strudel, and yesterday doughnut holes with sugar!

    Good things do come in on occasion, like yesterday, someone brought in their extras from the garden. I was very pleased about that.

    Also, I’m going to follow this site and see what you are blogging about.

  2. First of all, nice pedicure!! Impressive!

    That kind of stuff is so hard, good for you for swiping the chocolate around the office. I’m sure others (not men) would thank you!

Leave a Reply

