Being Human Sucks


Sometimes being human is painful when it comes to trying to eat the right way. In one weekend I have consumed:

  • Greasy artichoke dip
  • Nachos
  • Cotton Candy Ice Cream
  • Wine
  • Beer
  • shots shots shots (hey, I said I was human, right?)
  • French fries
  • Chicken fingers

I know that it was just one weekend. And you know what? It was totally worth it. I got to go up north to help a super awesome pal celebrate her birthday.

Getting ready to TEAR IT UP in Baxter, MN. Which really translates to go to Applebee’s then back to the hotel to hang out with a pretty sweet waitress, Marisa and the hotel bartender, Brandon.

Then, on day two of the celebration, what better way to celebrate than with…

We drank wine, ate nachos, ice cream, popcorn while watching Chopped on the FoodNetwork. It really doesn’t get better, does it?

It was incredibly relaxing to be up north and away from everything. We did a little hot tubbing, pedicures, enjoyed delicious food and ooh’d over the cute little kids running around the hotel.

Last night I got home and my friend Danielle pretty much demanded my presence for Karaoke at The 1029 Club in Minneapolis. There may have been some Gaga karaoke. Maybe not. I’ll leave that up to you to decide. But one thing is for sure:

When this girl and I are together, it is non-stop laughs. And that makes me happy.

I hope everyone had a nice relaxing and fun weekend!

Also, don’t forget to enter my giveaway to win some awesome treats from popchips. I heard their giveaways are pretty insane so you don’t want to miss it!

One thought on “Being Human Sucks

Leave a Reply

