a new beginning.


Well, friends. Today is day one. I woke up at 6:30am (not on my own accord, mind you), and went to Weight Watchers and got weighed in. I will be honest that I didn’t pay THAT much attention during the meeting. I mean, I did, but I was just trying to soak it all in again. So, I’m looking forward to checking in every Saturday. But man, 6:30 sure felt early for a Saturday.

Afterward, I met my friend Kate at The Egg and I in St. Paul for breakfast. And holy cow, the food was absolutely delicious. I enjoyed some Cinnamon Apple tea and an egg white veggie omelet and some wheat toast with grape jam – hold the butter, please!

Tea should always be red. The color is so warm.

The omelet was amazing. Provolone cheese, tomatoes, broccoli, spinach and onion. I only ate one piece of toast and it was more than enough to fill me up.

Since I felt so inspired to cook after leaving my Weight Watchers meeting this morning, I cooked a delicious dinner tonight for my family. I made stuffed peppers. I used orange peppers because the green peppers at the Super Target were really sad looking.

In the midst of cooking potatoes, onions and beef with rice.

Prior to sticking the peppers in the oven to cook.

And the final product.

They actually turned out really well! I thought the whole dinner was delicious. I think I will definitely be making these again.

And what is waiting for me for the rest of the evening? Laundry – yeah my Saturday night is prettttty crazy.

5 thoughts on “a new beginning.

  1. looks yum but I’m not a fan of peppers. Now your breakfast? I’ll take 43 of those {just not all at once.}

    Your Saturday evening is about as exciting as mine is – laundry and WINE! Carlos is gone so I’m enjoying the quiet night.

  2. Sometimes it’s nice to use bell peppers that aren’t green just because it makes the whole affair a little bit more special. Maybe that’s the dorkiest thing in the world to admit to, but it’s just how I roll.

    And, I’m with you on the toast issue – sometimes you eat it at brunch and it’s insanely delicious, otherwise, it really doesn’t register. ❤

Leave a Reply

