Week One Recap:


Well, week one: success!

Last weekend was one full of laughter! I spent time with one of my favorite people, Kate. We went to brunch and my plate was full of deliciousness!

I am a huge fan of fruits an vegetables, so I loaded my plate up! And, I just can’t say no to bacon. Ever since I was little, I’ve been a bacon/ham fanatic. The fact that I opted for oven roasted chicken deli meat instead of ham tonight is amazing.

I also enjoyed a delicious egg white omelet. However, it in no way shape or form compared to this egg white omelet. There was so much salt on it, I thought my skin was going to dry up. And I am not kidding. So I just ate the insides and called it a day.

I have learned the importance of breakfast. I’ve started getting up early in order to eat a nice filling breakfast. This past week (and probably this upcoming week) I enjoyed the following:

Dannon’s Light n’ Fit Vanilla yogurt with 1/4 cup of Grape Nuts & Berries.

I microwaved one egg white.

Use one Weight Watcher cheese wedge, toss on the egg white and…

BAM! Delicious breakfast sandwich.

But, my Big News is…

I lost 3.2 pounds this week!

I couldn’t believe it! As I told my dad. I enjoyed ice cream, chocolate (all in the fat-free, sugar-free variety, but still.) All it took was tracking my food, working out and being awesome.

This message was brought to you by Cindy & the Shark from the Mall of America.

4 thoughts on “Week One Recap:

  1. Great job! Bfast sandwiches have become a new favorite of mine. I love mixing the egg whites with a wedge of skinny cow cheese and putting it on a bagel thin, yum!

    Love you and the shark, rock on sista!!!!

  2. Congratulations on losing 3.2 pounds, lady! That is absolutely fantastic!

    I definitely agree about needing to eat a proper breakfast – if I don’t get a good breakfast in my bod before I start the day’s activities, I’m just a goner.

Leave a Reply

