Small Victories


Where on earth does the time go? I swear I blog more often than I have been. Obviously it has all been in my head.

Life has been crazy amazing lately. Work is keeping me busy in a very good way. I generally keep work talk off of my little blog here, but I have to say that I am incredibly happy at work right now. I was frustrated for a while because I accepted a new role back in March, then my cohort went out on maternity leave and it was really difficult and I am finally (nearly a year later) feeling as though I have my bearings on everything; for the most part.

That aside, I feel like I need to show off some muscle that I’ve been working on. About a week ago, one of my co-workers said, “Your arms are looking really tiny!” And I was pleased, naturally. I’ve been working on these babies since the summer. Not hard, but working either way.

I tried to take a photo of my back/arm because that is looking pretty sweet, too. But I am not that gifted, apparently.

I think it’s really important to have small victories when trying to lose weight/be healthy/get in shape. So that is one little victory for me. I used to not want to wear short sleeves or tank tops because I was embarrassed by my arms, but now, sometimes I like to show them off a little.

I know I shared on twitter earlier this weekend that I am “hovering” over my twelve lost pounds. So I guess I should be celebrating that here, too.

And on that note:

Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “Small Victories

  1. Hey girl – nice meeting you at Fringe tonight. Now I know who you are and I totally have read your blog before 🙂 It’s all coming together!

    Hope you found something fun at Fringe. Hope to run into you again.

Leave a Reply

