Crash & Burn


Saturday morning I woke up and had a lofty goal in mind before heading to my part-time gig at Ann Taylor. I threw on my workout gear and headed to Lake Calhoun for a “run.” I always say run in quotes because I am doing the couch to 5k program which is a combo of running and walking.

In any case, I was enjoying the calmness of running around the lake and the warmth of the sun. I was in my last leg of my run. For whatever reason, I wanted to take a moment to enjoy the lake and started jogging off the path – well, no. I took one step off the path and tumbled on down.

I was absolutely mortified. But at least I have this as proof of my workout:

20120910-070221.jpg

It’s mostly painful right now, but I have every intent of jogging around the lake again tonight after work.

2 thoughts on “Crash & Burn

  1. I didn’t know you had a blog!! Okay sneaky, I saw you post on Facebook now I can follow and encourage you! Good for you doing Couch to 5K and getting back into the swing of a healthy lifestyle! I run around Lake Calhoun, too..and not supa fast, so if you want a running buddy, you know where to find me, too! Keep up the dedication!

Leave a Reply

