every day I’m struggling


It’s been a tough week.

On Friday night, my throat started to hurt, which spiraled into all out sickness on Saturday and Sunday I was worthless. I stayed home from work on Monday. I was really bummed out because I was looking forward to getting my run on. I couldn’t really breathe, so running didn’t seem like a good idea. I had constant headaches, so doing anything other than laying in my bed under the covers just didn’t seem alluring to me.

I woke up this morning at 4:30am. YUP. You saw that right.

FOUR-THIRTY IN THE MORNING. 

I had been sending DMs back and forth with my pal Tony on Twitter yesterday. I asked him, “How the heck do you get up so early in the morning?” I explained that I would love to be a morning workout person but my alarm goes off and I want to cry. So he encouraged me to try it.

My alarm went off at 4:30 and I rolled out of bed around 4:50am. Not horrible. I started pulling on my workout clothes when I realized I didn’t have any sort of reflective gear. I wasn’t sure if the lakes would be lighted and even if they were, if I would feel comfortable running a lake by myself so early in the morning. I paced back and forth in my apartment trying to decide what to do. I ended up wanting to die while doing 30 Day Shred.

Except, when I went to go take the DVD out of the case, it wasn’t there. I am pretty sure I lost the physical DVD to my old roommate. So that’s that. I’m going to buy a new one today. But, I used my brain a little bit and did manage to find the 30 Day Shred on YouTube. I worked out. It wasn’t great, but I did it.

Tonight – I’m picking up my new DVD and some reflective gear so I don’t run into this predicament again.

So I guess we call this: ONWARD.

3 thoughts on “every day I’m struggling

Leave a Reply

